Staff Directory

Athletic Director

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nick Gehler
Athletic Director/Head Men's Basketball Coach
619-388-7715 ngehler@sdccd.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tosh Tepraseuth
Athletic Trainer
619-388-7758 tteprase@sdccd.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nick Gehler
Athletic Director/Head Men's Basketball Coach
619-388-7715 ngehler@sdccd.edu
Kwaku Amoaku
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
619-388-7756 coachku@aybohoops.com
Steve Jones
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
858-602-8702 jones.stevenmmb@gmail.com

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Landicho
Head Men's Volleyball Coach
619-388-7893 jlandich@sdccd.edu
Mark Smith
Associate Head Men's Volleyball Coach
619-388-7893 masmith@sdccd.edu

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Troy Merkel
Head Men's Water Polo Coach
619-316-4829 (cell) tmerkel@sdccd.edu
Joey Kienle
Assistant Men's Water Polo Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Gentry
Head Women's Soccer Coach
619-665-6369 mgentry@sdccd.edu

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amy Jennings
Head Women's Water Polo Coach
619-388-7373 ajenning@sdccd.edu
Sandy Dielman
Assistant Women's Water Polo Coach
619-388-7373 sdielman@sdccd.edu
Christian Carrillo
Assistant Women's Water Polo Coach
ccarrillo@sdccd.edu